Lombok Lovers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Lombok Lovers

Lombok's Friendliest Forum has a new home!

HomeGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Newbie here! Need logistics advice!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
amz155
Lombok Virgin

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2010-04-06

Newbie here! Need logistics advice! Empty
PostSubject: Newbie here! Need logistics advice!   Newbie here! Need logistics advice! Icon_minitimeTue Apr 06, 2010 10:34 am

I've posted a similar message on another travel forum but just came across this forum today so will post my questions about Lombok here Smile

-Planning to fly Jogyakarta to Mataram on May 7. Flight I'm looking at has us arriving into Mataram @ 11AM
-Would like to move on to Gili Air on May 9 (afternoon if possible to get there in PM by boat)
-Was recommended (I think by Freogirl on another forum Smile) to stay in either Mangsit or Batu Bolong. Santai Beach Inn in Mangsit looks good and is within our budget so leaning towards that one.
-May 7: fly to Mataram, relax in Mangsit
-May 8: day tour with driver
-May 9: relax in AM, change over to Gili Air in PM

Areas of interest on Lombok: (I'm open to other ideas too though these are the ones I've come across so far)
Senaru village, Sendang gila waterfalls
Sembalun Lawang
Segenter traditional village
Tetebatu, paddies, waterfalls, swimming pools

-Considering our limited time and the time it takes to get around Lombok, which locations are most practical to include in a full day trip?
-How do we go about arranging for a driver for a full day (ie. 10 hours)?

OR, is PLAN B more suitable:

-If we arrive on May 7 could we get a driver to pick us up at airport and head north immediately?
-Then spend one night in the area north of Rinjani and then drive a full day the next day, returning to Mangsit at night (May Cool?